Dr. Ravi Vatrapu,
Ryerson University Canada

Dr. Ravi Vatrapu is director of the Centre for Digital Enterprise Analytics and Leadership (DEAL), Loretta Rogers Research Chair in Digital Enterprise, and Professor of Computational Social Science at the School of Information Technology Management, Ted Rogers School of Management, Ryerson University, Canada. Currently, he is a Professor of Computational Social Science (on leave) at the Department of Digitalization, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark; Adjunct faculty at the Indian Institute of Management Rohtak, India; Visiting professor at the Indian Institute of Management Visakhapatnam, India; and Honorary visiting professor at GITAM Deemed University, India. He was the Founding Director of the Centre for Business Data Analytics (http://bda.cbs.dk) at the Copenhagen Business School, Denmark.

Prof. Vatrapu’s current research focus is on Big Social Data Analytics to design, develop and evaluate a novel set-theoretical approach to computational social science and business data analytics called Social Set Analytics. Prof. Vatrapu holds a PhD in Communication and Information Sciences from the University of Hawaii at Manoa (USA), a Graduate Certificate in International Cultural Studies from East-West Centre (USA), a Master of Science in Computer Science and Applications from Virginia Tech (USA), and a Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Systems Engineering from Andhra University (India).

Prof. Chennupati Jagadish(AC),
Distinguished Professor
Australian National University,

Dr. Chennupati Jagadish received the B.Sc. degree from Nagarjuna University, Guntur, India in 1977, the M.Sc(Tech) degree from Andhra University, Waltair, India in 1980 and the M.Phil. and Ph.D. degrees from the University of Delhi, India in 1982 and 1986, respectively. He was a Lecturer in Physics and Electronics at Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi, during 1985-88 and worked at Queen’s University, Kingston, Canada, during 1988-90 as a Post-doctoral Research Fellow. He moved to Australia in 1990 and established a major research program in the field of Optoelectronics and Nanotechnology.

He is currently a Distinguished Professor and Head of Semiconductor Optoelectronics and Nanotechnology Group in the Department of Electronic Materials Engineering, Research School of Physics, the Australian National University. He was the Founding Director of Australian National Fabrication Facility, ACT node (2007-March 2020) and Convenor of the Australian Nanotechnology Network. He holds honorary positions at IIT Hyderabad, National Taiwan University, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, Chengdu; University of Tokyo, Anna University, Mangalore University, ICT Mumbai, Hefei University of Technology, Taoyuan University of Technology, Nanjing University and Oxford University. He has served as Vice-President and Secretary Physical Sciences of the Australian Academy Science during 2012-2016. He has served as President of Australian Materials Research Society (2016-19) and President of IEEE Photonics Society (2018, 2019). His research interests include Compound Semiconductor Optoelectronics, Nanotechnology, Photovoltaics and Neuroscience and Neurotechnology.